Home      Work with Joe     Joe's Book     Start a Book Discussion Group      Discount Book Purchases      Blog    

parents_guide_middle_school

$14.95 - Author signed

dr_Laura_recommends

Listen to Dr. Laura's review

 

Parent Education Speaker

Joe Bruzzese, author of A Parents’ Guide to the Middle School Years and parent education expert, speaks to parents across the United States offering practical and long term strategies for overcoming the struggles of the middle school years. Joe’s work has been reported across numerous media outlets, including Dr. Laura, the ABC Morning Show, Momster.com, and a collection of print and online parenting publications across the nation including Family Circle Magazine.

Presentation Reviews

"Middle School is not the time to step back, but the time to step forward. Thank you for introducing us to the path for building closer communication with our kids." ~ Jackie, elementary school parent, New York, NY

“We had our first check in meeting last Sunday with my daughter and wife. Frankly, I wasn't looking forward to it. It seemed a bit artificial, contrived. It turns out that it was an overwhelming success. In fact, my daughter wants to do more than one a week.” ~ Jeff, middle school parent, Chicago, IL

 

 
TV_Print_Media_Collage

“Thank you so much for being my coach. It has been invaluable and I am so grateful.” ~ Marianne, middle school parent, San Diego, CA

"Loved the idea that we can make connections with teachers and other team members. We don't have to dump our kids off at the curb and cross our fingers" ~ Marie, elementary school parent, Goleta, CA

 
 

Join Joe Wednesday, October 20th at 10:00 AM PST (12:00 PM CST / 1:00 PM EST) for this month's live call in.

Topic: "How do we raise healthy kids who feel safe at school?"

With the recent media blitz on bullying the topic of school safety is on the minds of kids, parents and schools nearly everyday. When 160,000 kids stay home daily because they don't feel safe at school, something needs to change.

Dr. Kathy Masarie, parent and founder of Family Empowerment Network. Passionate about preventing risky behavior in teens, Dr. Kathy offers one-on-one coaching, seminars, workshops, and classes that support preventative and proactive parenting. The culmination of her work has been the publication of Raising Our Daughters and Raising Our Sons, parenting guides aimed at creating strong, healthy and thriving families.

There are two ways to hear the call.

1. Listen over the internet by clicking  the “Listen Live” button below. Listening via your internet connection has the added option of asking questions in the chat room.

 2. The other option is to call in to (646) 716-7230 at 10:30 AM PST (12:30 PM CST / 1:30 PM EST).


Listen to Joe Bruzzese on internet talk radio